Company Overview

The Mount Horeb Area School District is located in Dane County and Iowa County, Wisconsin, and encompasses nine municipalities including the Village of Mount Horeb, the Village of Blue Mounds, and some or all of the Towns of Blue Mounds, Cross Plains, Perry, Primrose, Springdale, Vermont and Moscow - School District Boundaries Map. 

It serves 2,500 students in grades PK (including four-year-old kindergarten) through 12.  The district operates five schools:  the Early Learning Center (preschool and kindergarten), the Primary Center (grades (1-2), the Intermediate Center (grades 3-5), the Middle School (grades 6-8), and the High School (grades 9-12) which are all located within the Village of Mount Horeb. 

The four-year-old kindergarten program is located at community sites within the District.  Students in all grades are provided with a comprehensive curriculum in art, computer literacy, guidance and counseling, health, language arts, math, media, music, physical education, reading, science and social studies.

Company Summary
Mount Horeb Area School District
Number of Employees
(608) 437-7034
1304 East Lincoln Street
Mount Horeb, WI